No, this is not possible. If you can't remember the passcode you set then you are locked out of your iPad. The idea behind the passcode is to protect personal data from unauthorized access.
The solution to this problem is a restore of the iPad using iTunes. This also means that any data you've added to the iPad since your latest sync will be lost.