Photos

Affinity Photo rolls out huge update for iPad app

Affinity Photo

iPad-specific apps are pretty much a thing of the past, but there are still a few available on the Apple App Store. One of those apps is Affinity Photo -- a full feature, professional photo editing tool for the iPad. The app's developer, Serif Labs today released version 1.6.4 with a new Macro studio, a new Export LUT feature, tons of improvements and fixes.

How do I hide photos of people in the Photos app?

Starting with iOS 10 the Photos app will group images of familiar faces together in the People folder. This is a cool and useful feature, but some iPhone and iPad users may not want certain people grouped together front-and-center on their device. For example, you may not want nude photos popping up when you search for your wife or husband, or you may want to hide other images for a variety of reasons. Whatever your reason, you can hide any photos in the People folder on your iPhone or iPad by following these steps:

Taxonomy upgrade extras: 

How do I merge People in the Photos app on my iPad?

iOS 10 offers the ability to organize and locate photos by people, places and things. For example, you can search for "dogs" and your iOS devices will locate all your photos with dogs in them. The Photos app also now identifies people and groups them together in the new People folder in your Photos app. Like any face recognition technology , the People feature is not perfect, and it will sometimes create two groups for the same person. You can manually fix any mistakes in the People folder by following these steps:

Taxonomy upgrade extras: 

How do I remotely share photos with my friends and family on my iPad?

You don't need to physically show the photos stored on your iPad to friends and family, or even email them individually. Apple has made it easy to share your photos with other iOS users thanks to its iCloud service. To share your photos with someone, just open the Photos app on your iPad and tap the "Shared" button. From here you can select the album you want to share then enter the name of the contacts you want to share your album with. Invited users can even upload their own images to your shared album.

Taxonomy upgrade extras: 

Why didn't my iPad's available storage increase after I deleted photos?

Deleting the masses of unwanted photos is usually one's first step when trying to clear up some storage space on their iPad. You figure getting rid of 500 photos should give you some room to work with, but why didn't your usage stats change after doing so? With iOS 8, the Photos app has a built in album called "Recently Deleted" to which all your deleted photos are sent for a 30 day period before being permanently deleted. The idea is that you might want to recover a photo that you accidentally deleted. However, while in this limbo they are still taking up storage space.

Taxonomy upgrade extras: 

How do I change the iPad camera's exposure in iOS 8?

iOS 8 allows you to manually adjust the exposure when taking a picture. This allows you to brighten or darken your picture. Once you have tapped the screen to focus, a yellow box appears around the focal point. A small sun icon appears on the right side of the box. Tap and drag the sun up to increase exposure (brighten) or down to decrease (darken).

How to set a camera timer in iOS 8
Taxonomy upgrade extras: 

How do I disable Photo Stream?

Photo Stream allows you to automatically upload images to iCloud and share them with family and friends. While you can control who has access to your Photo Stream albums, you may not want to share all the photos and screenshots on your device. You can disable Photo Stream by following these steps.

1. Open the Settings app from your Home screen
2. Tap the Photos & Camera tab
3. Tap the My Photo Stream toggle so it is white not green

Taxonomy upgrade extras: 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Photos